Thank you for your feedback! The team has reviewed this request and has added it to our backlog for both Private to Standard (Public) and Standard (Public) to Private channel conversion. We will share an update as soon as it’s available.
This continues to be on our backlog due to prioritization of other work items. We will update when there is more to share.
This item remains on the backlog.
An error occurred while saving the commentSydney Lacey commented
On the backlog for two years. ::sigh:: As many, many, many others have stated... just because a channel is no longer being used actively on a Team page/site, that doesn't mean we want to permanently delete all the information contained in that channel. Is it really that hard to shunt a channel off into a Archived folder that only team owners and administrators have access to unless they decide to make it a live channel again?
Thanks for providing the feedback. This feature is in our backlog. We’ll update when we have more details to share.