13 votesMarie-Claude Saulnier shared this idea ·
An error occurred while saving the commentMarie-Claude Saulnier commented
Microsoft has changed the display behaviour. We no longer see the message that "*** has been removed from the Team" in the General channel. However, the deactivated user is still being removed from the Team (after 24h) without removing the person from the underlying Office 365 Group. This is indeed inconsistent, but there are more problems with this behaviour.
- We have 10000 student accounts; each a student is a member of about 5-10 Teams. When the accounts are reactivated, they are automatically added back to the Teams. This operation lasted up to 48h in our case. When classes have to be taught this is a huge problem.
- When the user is added back to the Team, he is no longer in his private channel. The teacher (owner) has to add them back all manually.
- If a tag was added to the user, it is also lost and has to be added back again
- When trying to reach a user via Chat, it sometimes shows that the user only has Skype even though they had previously written to that user. This solved itself, but again, it took almost 48h in our case.
- It also seems that our students with ongoing Assignements lost the work on their saved unsubmitted Assignements. Some even say they cannot see previously submitted and corrected Assignements.
- Deleted users that were reactivated now show up has "Unknow users"... so now students don't know who are writing to who...
The students could not access their Teams for 24 to 48 hours and had to wait for their teacher to add them back to their private channels in order to access their work documents stored in the files. You can imagine how many people created support tickets in a panic asking what happened to their Teams and teachers were unable to communicate with their students.
Users with a disabled account should NOT be removed from Teams. We should be able to disable an account without any effect when it is reactivated. If I want my user to leave all his Teams, I will delete the account or remove him manually...
This is a nightmare!!!!!!!
PS: I don't think private channels were available (or widely used) when this UserVoice was created.
Thank you for your feedback. We are continually working to improve Teams experience around performance. The team has this request under review, and we will share an update as soon as one is available.
770 votesunder review · 67 comments · Schools and Universities » Assignments & Grades · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →
Thank you for your feedback! The team has reviewed this request and has added it to our backlog for both Private to Standard (Public) and Standard (Public) to Private channel conversion. We will share an update as soon as it’s available.