Thank you so much for this feedback. I was actually sitting with a user yesterday who was struggling to add users to a channel because she was typing in names one by one, which is a normal inclination. I showed her that she can put any distribution list into the field (for example, email@example.com) and it would invite everyone who is on that email address. Try it out and let me know if you have any more questions. I’ve also routed this feedback to design so they can implement a sign or something to show people that they can do this.
Thank you for helping us make Teams awesome!
Updating the status to “Try this instead” and have added the clarification that after 30 days the name is once again available.
The reason for this decision was that Channels can be restored 30 days after being deleted. During this time, we intentionally don’t support creating a channel with the same name. After the 30 days, the name is available.
You can workaround this by restoring a deleted channel, renaming it, and then deleting the channel again. The previous name is then available for use.
This workaround has already been mentioned in the comments and if an immediate reuse of a Channel Name is required, this is the recommended solution.
Thank you for your continued feedback. The feature team is currently reviewing this ask and investigating how best to accomplish this. Please continue to provide your comments and votes. We will post an update as soon as one is available.
This feature request is still be reviewed by the feature team. No additional details are available at this time.
Thank you for your feedback and comments! The team is looking into how best to do this. We will post an update here as we have more to share.
I apologize for not having updated this. Changing the landing page for a Team and/or Channel remains on the backlog at this time.