Dimsby

My feedback

  1. 13 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    5 comments  ·  Bug Reports » Files  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Dimsby commented  · 

    I kinda figured something out with this. If the team itself has its privacy set to Public (instead of Private), then there is a group "Everyone except external users" with the Edit permission that was granting permissions for former team members. Either set the group to Private, or remove that group, and problem was solved! This also means that a Public Team is already allowing non-members to access the SPO content.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Dimsby commented  · 

    Noticed this as well. If a member is removed from a Team, their app will no longer display the team in their list. However, if they know the URL to the SharePoint Online team site, they still have access to all of the content!

    Dimsby supported this idea  · 
  2. 33 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Bug Reports » Teams & Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Dimsby supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base