I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but this feature request has been declined.
Revoke permission for the auto created 'General' folder in SharePoint so they don't see it in SharePoint.
Add a sub folder in 'General' folder called 'DO NOT PUT FILES HERE'. So that when a user clicks Files tab they will be reminded not to use it. (if have a SharePoint Document Library tab you. could inform users to go there instead)
You can also add an alert through SharePoint so you can be notified if a user accidentally adds a file here.
A very clunky, messy and time consuming working around for what could be a simple UI hide option.
2 votesJoe shared this idea ·