Allowing deletion of private chat threads is on the backlog.Anonymous commented
We had a lot of people using it at first when it replaced Skype, but lately everyone is turning it off because it has become so cluttered with old messages. We don't want to save all our chats. But the few we do want to save we can't export to our project folders. For instant messaging it just isn't working for us. There should just be a check box for admins to turn on or off the ability for users to be able to delete a conversation in case the company is required to save it for eDiscovery purposes..
This item is still under review. No new updates at this time.
We really need this if we are to use it for collaborating on projects. Things were very easily saved in Skype. If this is the replacement for Skype it at least needs to have the same features.