Sandeep Tiwari

My feedback

  1. 2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Bug Reports » Accessibility  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sandeep Tiwari commented  · 

    When you delete a channel it moves from Active state to Deleted. If you are the owner then you can see the same in Channels tab of the same Team. If you want to restore it, there is option for that. The Channel would stay there for sometime before getting removed automatically. Thus it is showing "Channel Name is already Taken". I hope your issue gets resolved after this

  2. 1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Public » Bugs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sandeep Tiwari shared this idea  · 
  3. 1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sandeep Tiwari shared this idea  · 
  4. 7 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Sandeep Tiwari commented  · 

    works fine for me as well.

  5. 8 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Sandeep Tiwari supported this idea  · 
  6. 13 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    needs your feedback  ·  Warren responded

    I would like to gather some more feedback about this topic. I understand the request is for different colored notifications but I wanted to see about your feedback on the different icons.

    We currently have different icons depending on the activity you are being notified of.
    Such as a direct mention in a channel with have the “@” symbol, letting you know you were @ mentioned.
    A lightbulb icon lets you know about general activity within a channel you follow.
    A chatbox icon appears when channel is mentioned that you are part of.

    And so forth… do these icons help you understand the notifications or do you feel color differentiation is also required?

    Let me know in the comments of this topic thread. Thanks!
    -Warren

    Sandeep Tiwari commented  · 

    Nice Idea, could be different for one to one, teams/channels, direct mentions and apps/bots related.

    Sandeep Tiwari supported this idea  · 
  7. 34 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Sandeep Tiwari supported this idea  · 
  8. 4 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sandeep Tiwari commented  · 

    Yes, that is kind of annoying. Just provide an option to discard or delete the group.

    Sandeep Tiwari supported this idea  · 
  9. 2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Public » Calling  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sandeep Tiwari shared this idea  · 
  10. 1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Bugs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sandeep Tiwari commented  · 

    When you delete a channel it moves from active state to Deleted. If you are the owner then you can see the same in Channels tab of the same Team. If you want to restore it, there is option for that. The Channel would stay there for sometime before getting removed automatically. Thus it is showing "Channel Name is already Taken". I hope your issue gets resolved after this

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.