Integration with Outlook is planned. We will update you as we have more details.
This is still under review, no decision has been made. But I will keep following up with the feature team and providing them your feedback.
We are happy to share that this is in testing, and expected to release in the next quarter.
We are having this same problem. We need to lock it down. With the increased phishing attempts this has become a very big security concern.
Thank you for the feedback. Changing the default setting is under review by the feature team, and your feedback is very useful as they are evaluating.
We need to have this feature enabled. For high priority Channels/Teams, having the option to configure this as an option when creating a Team/Channel allows the creator to know that people will see the messages. The user should have the option to turn it off, but it is too easy to miss a conversation when a notification does not pop. I'd rather turn it off when I realize I do not need to be notified.
This is a needed feature. There are many cases where users enter messages on the general channel when it really needs to be in another channel.
This feature item is still in the works. We will keep you posted as we have new info from the feature team.
Skype for Business has this feature when I group my contacts. I'd like to see a list of user's and their Status that have favorited a Channel. This will let me know if they are available or have updated a status to say what location they are at.