Thank you for your feedback. The Teams EDU engineering team is currently testing our Supervised Chat feature, that provides a safe solution in education that allows chat to be turned off for student-to-student communication, while still allowing students to connect with their teachers and peers in acsafe manner. We will share an update as soon as one is available.
You can track this item on our public roadmap, https://www.microsoft.com/microsoft-365/roadmap?searchterms=81359
Here’s more information on how to add content form existing OneNote Class/Staff Notebooks to a Class or Staff Team: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/set-up-a-class-notebook-in-teams-using-existing-content-0a8c3b96-7784-4323-9931-09747c124e7d
An error occurred while saving the commentElke Nowak commented
You can, as a workaround, delete the deleted students from the list of people that have direct access to this notebook. this orks well from within the onenote-app in the upper right corner, whre you can share a notebook. afterwards you can delete the pages of this student.
It's not a very smooth way but at least it works...
We have raised the priority of this work item, and it is currently being worked on. We don’t have any dates to share at this point, but will update when we have new status. Thank you!