Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 799 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    238 comments  ·  Public » People  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The option to “discard” suggested contacts in your chat list is rolling out to users. We will be making further changes to make suggested contacts more relevant for new users in the future as well, so marking as partially completed. Thanks for your patience with this one.

    ~Alex & the Teams team

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  2. 135 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    38 comments  ·  Public » Developer Platform  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous commented  · 

    Really stupid design decision. In a 1:1 chat I can image to do enter=commit, but in teams when replying to a conversation it is terrible. I think many people use substance instead of replying "Yes.I agree..".
    Why not make this configurable...
    It is so annoying that a post is committed when pressing enter, then selecting ... to edit the message again.
    Please make it do what this text box of your forum does...

  3. 1,416 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    191 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Anonymous commented  · 

    Please simply add : right click : remove from chat....

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.