Monica

My feedback

  1. 19,433 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1633 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Monica commented  · 

    Our team is comprised of smaller teams, we want to have private conversations within the smaller group easily.

    Monica supported this idea  · 
  2. 1,306 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    185 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Monica commented  · 

    This is useful as we don't have private channels and it's appropriate to remove ex-employees who can no longer log in and 'leave the group'.

Feedback and Knowledge Base