Reuben

My feedback

  1. 56 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    25 comments  ·  Public » Calling  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    needs your feedback  ·  Warren responded

    Thank you for the feedback.

    Would you also be able to provide comments clarifying if this is Call History or Chat?

    Thank you very much!
    -Warren

    Reuben commented  · 

    Warren, I still have no such feature as Call History, or a Calls tab. It is in the Chat window, which is where the calls originate from.

    Reuben commented  · 

    First of all, I don't have a Calls tab, so maybe that would meet the need. I'm looking at the Chat window. Since my original post, I have noticed that when you have multiple people in the chat it does record at least the call ending time and duration. Sometimes it shows Call started and other times it doesn't, but that can be derived from the ending time and duration in those situations.

    What would be really cool is to see who was on the call when it started, who joined when, and when they dropped out as well!!

    I'll follow-up with an email with some screenshots.

    Reuben shared this idea  · 
  2. 130 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    8 comments  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Reuben commented  · 
    Reuben supported this idea  · 
  3. 1,412 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    191 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Reuben supported this idea  · 
  4. 15 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Reuben supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.