The option to “discard” suggested contacts in your chat list is rolling out to users. We will be making further changes to make suggested contacts more relevant for new users in the future as well, so marking as partially completed. Thanks for your patience with this one.
~Alex & the Teams teamCheryl Dietz commented
I am struggling with seeing people whose accounts have been deleted. They are still in chat groups and come up as suggested. Support yesterday suggested it be as a team, but that requires a few more clicks to get in there than just having the chats going and creating a group there. But it still doesn't stop old employees from still showing up when their account has been deleted.