Martin Hjelle

My feedback

  1. 533 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    83 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Martin Hjelle supported this idea  · 
  2. 2,690 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    254 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Suphatra responded

    So happy to share that this is off the backlog and we are actively working on it!

    -Suphatra

    Martin Hjelle supported this idea  · 
  3. 534 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    91 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    partially done  ·  Warren responded

    Item 1 and 2 are Under Review.

    Item 3 has been Completed.

    I’ll keep you posted as I hear more on this request.

    -Warren

    Martin Hjelle supported this idea  · 
  4. 1,447 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    193 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Martin Hjelle supported this idea  · 
  5. 922 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    176 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    needs your feedback  ·  Suphatra responded

    Hi folks, we are collecting feedback on this so we can determine prioritization and user need.

    Please comment in the thread below about how this affects you, how you currently add members, and who you think would benefit from this in your organization.

    Thank you!

    Martin Hjelle supported this idea  · 
  6. 264 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    49 comments  ·  Public » Guest Access  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Warren responded

    Great news! This feature request is being worked upon by the Planner team!
    Expect an update soon.

    -Warren

    Martin Hjelle supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.