Updating the status to “Try this instead” and have added the clarification that after 30 days the name is once again available.
The reason for this decision was that Channels can be restored 30 days after being deleted. During this time, we intentionally don’t support creating a channel with the same name. After the 30 days, the name is available.
You can workaround this by restoring a deleted channel, renaming it, and then deleting the channel again. The previous name is then available for use.
This workaround has already been mentioned in the comments and if an immediate reuse of a Channel Name is required, this is the recommended solution.
In that case, can you set the restore time to "forever" instead 30 days?
[ BUG ]
[ current behavior ]
Each time User opens and closes file, somewhere deep down directory tree, ends up at the top of the directory tree and needs to go all the way down directory tree to open another file.
[ expected behavior ]
After closing file, user is returned to the folder from where the file was open.
Hey everyone! We have this already. Just click the ellipses next to the thread name and select “Hide”.
Note that we cannot provide a “hard delete” due to eDiscovery and other legal reasons.
Due to RODO restrictions in UE any company cannot store private data when we don't agree, don't allow, change our mind. If someone writes their private number in conversation, there has to be a mechanism to completely remove this information.
In my opinion, there should be an option to create channels with the ability for anyone to remove their own comment and so this action was made on all devices connected to this conversation.
There should also be an option to create a channel which deletes permanently messages after a set period of time, like an hour, day, week, month / or validates view of the message for set period of time: lets say i want everyone in the channel to see some info/picture just for one day, I should have an option to post this kind of message and:
user 1 displays today and tomorrow the message will disappeare from chat for him,
user 2 will see the message next week and message will disappeare next day,
after all connected to the channel users see message, info and data is deleted permanently.
3 votesJurand shared this idea ·
Hi folks, we are collecting feedback on this so we can determine prioritization and user need.
Please comment in the thread below about how this affects you, how you currently add members, and who you think would benefit from this in your organization.
Thanks for following our suggestion to vote this up on SharePoint. It worked! SharePoint has confirmed that they have already started working on this and I’ll be getting an ETA from them after the holidays. -Suphatra
This is in internal testing. I don’t have exact timing for you, but wanted to let you know it is coming!
This is still being worked upon. I hope to have more details in the next couple months.
Please know the team is actively working on this feature.
Performance has been and continues to be a big focus area for Teams. One main area we have made improvements in is responsiveness for the most frequent user actions of switching between Chat, Channel, and Activity. We are also focused on reducing resource consumption and application load time. More improvements are on the way.
This feature item is still in the works. We will keep you posted as we have new info from the feature team.
We’re currently working on defining a compact mode experience. I will post more details when we have more to share.
Thanks to everyone who volunteered for testing the Office 365 group calendar. The TAP team will be reaching out as we are closer to being ready.
We acknowledge the customer demand for Private Channels and have been hard at work on it. Private Channels is currently in preview with a select group of customers. We expect to release the feature to the public later this Fall, and will update here when we are starting to roll out to all customers. We appreciate all the feedback you have provided to us on this forum and thank you for your patience.
Due to a priority shift this request has slipped to the backlog. I hate to bring bad news. I will continue to provide the feature team your feedback and votes.
Hopefully this will move back up in the queue soon.
1st computer: set up green team picture
2nd computer: changed picture to blue
1st computer: still has green team picture (2 days passed, computer was shut down)
Unfortunately we hit some snags and this has moved back to “working on it”. The team is working to make some corrections and I hope to have a release date in the near future. I’ll keep you posted with what I hear.
I have created a public team for the company, but noone can see it or search it.