Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 1,413 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    191 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  2. 351 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    declined  ·  25 comments  ·  Public » People  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  3. 68 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    10 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  4. 1,888 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    260 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    try this instead  ·  Suphatra responded

    Hey everyone! We have this already. Just click the ellipses next to the thread name and select “Hide”.

    Note that we cannot provide a “hard delete” due to eDiscovery and other legal reasons.

    Thanks,
    Suphatra

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  5. 23,115 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1886 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    We acknowledge the customer demand for Private Channels and have been hard at work on it. Private Channels is currently in preview with a select group of customers. We expect to release the feature to the public later this Fall, and will update here when we are starting to roll out to all customers. We appreciate all the feedback you have provided to us on this forum and thank you for your patience.

    ~Alex

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.