Damien

My feedback

  1. 492 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    48 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  2. 10,939 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    954 comments  ·  Public » Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  3. 984 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    178 comments  ·  Public » Tabs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Warren responded

    This is still in the works. I don’t have a timeline yet, but I hope to have some more details to share in the coming weeks.

    I know how important this and am working on getting more feedback for you.

    -Warren

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  4. 839 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    130 comments  ·  Public » Files  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  5. 17 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  6. 1,414 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    191 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  7. 355 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    56 comments  ·  Public » Emojis and GIFs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Warren responded

    This item is still under review. I’ll keep following up with the feature team.

    -Warren

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  8. 26 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Search  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  9. 413 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    68 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Warren responded

    Unfortunately we hit some snags and this has moved back to “working on it”. The team is working to make some corrections and I hope to have a release date in the near future. I’ll keep you posted with what I hear.
    -Warren

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  10. 2,736 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    220 comments  ·  Public » Emojis and GIFs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  11. 1,122 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    declined  ·  37 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  12. 822 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    154 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    needs your feedback  ·  Suphatra responded

    Hi folks, we are collecting feedback on this so we can determine prioritization and user need.

    Please comment in the thread below about how this affects you, how you currently add members, and who you think would benefit from this in your organization.

    Thank you!

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  13. 1,097 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    73 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Warren responded

    This feature is under review by the feature team. No new feedback at this time.
    -Warren

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  14. 197 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    12 comments  ·  Public » Scheduling  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  15. 662 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    74 comments  ·  Public » Interoperability  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    try this instead  ·  Suphatra responded

    I really like the suggestion of creating an alarm on a message, so you come back to it. I’ve passed this on to our engineering team.

    Meanwhile, here’s another feature you can utilize for the same purpose — use our “bookmark” button, which is in the upper right corner of every message. This will save that message or thread directly to your profile. To access your saved messages, just click your face in the upper left corner of the product. You’ll see a tab in the left rail that says “Saved.” This is like a list of little reminders.

    Hope that helps! :-)

    Suphatra
    Microsoft Teams

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  16. 476 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    32 comments  ·  Public » PowerBar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Warren responded

    This feature request has now moved to “working on it”. The team is actively working on this request and I will share more details as they become available.

    -Warren

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  17. 128 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    9 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  18. 9 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 
  19. 709 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    112 comments  ·  Public » Developer Platform  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Warren responded

    This feature request is now under review.

    I’ll update this topic as we move through the decision process. Thank you for the suggestion.

    -Warren

    Damien supported this idea  · 
  20. 37 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Damien supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.