Anthony Marc

My feedback

  1. 1 vote
    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)

      We’ll send you updates on this idea

      0 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
      Anthony Marc shared this idea  · 
    • 1,899 votes
      Sign in
      Check!
      (thinking…)
      Reset
      or sign in with
      • facebook
      • google
        Password icon
        Signed in as (Sign out)

        We’ll send you updates on this idea

        56 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

        Due to a priority shift this request has slipped to the backlog. I hate to bring bad news. I will continue to provide the feature team your feedback and votes.
        Hopefully this will move back up in the queue soon.

        -Warren

        Anthony Marc commented  · 

        This can already be done by changing the permissions of your Team. Go into Manage Team and then Settings. Under Member Permissions you can set the team to be something that only Owners can post in. Doesn't help if you want to single out a particular Channel, but until they release Private Channels where we can change permissions on a channel by channel basis, we are stuck doing it to a whole team.

      • 5 votes
        Sign in
        Check!
        (thinking…)
        Reset
        or sign in with
        • facebook
        • google
          Password icon
          Signed in as (Sign out)

          We’ll send you updates on this idea

          1 comment  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
          Anthony Marc commented  · 

          I would like to know this too. The instructions Microsoft provides on deleting a recording in Teams only deletes the recording in Stream. The reference to the recording and a dead link still remain in the Channel. I want to remove all reference that the recording ever existed. I'd also like to delete other meeting references where no recording was made. This is a missing feature in Teams.

          Anthony Marc supported this idea  · 
        • 15,003 votes
          Sign in
          Check!
          (thinking…)
          Reset
          or sign in with
          • facebook
          • google
            Password icon
            Signed in as (Sign out)

            We’ll send you updates on this idea

            1288 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

            Hey Microsoft Teams users — I want you to weigh in on new features around channels and group chats. The engineering team and I have put together this survey to find out how you want to see channels improve. You can fill it out here: https://microsoft.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_esTxHdABLQxKLvn

            And I’m still waiting on approval to get you a good update about Private Channels. I can say that we ARE working on it, fervently.

            Thanks and ping me any time, for anything at all: www.twitter.com/skprufo or sparavi@microsoft.com. I’m a little behind on email but catching up, so apologies for delays there!

            Suphatra

            Anthony Marc commented  · 

            Is there an ETA on when this will be released? When Microsoft visited my organization earlier this year we were told it was in the works for a 2018 release. We were actually told it would be a Q2 thing, but clearly excluding members of the Team from specific Channels is not yet available. This is impacting adoption in my organization and it is very much looked forward to. Any update on release ETA would be greatly appreciated.

            Anthony Marc supported this idea  · 
            Anthony Marc commented  · 

            I'm really looking forward to this. It is a major obstacle for organization adoption of Teams for me. We have a lot of teams that need to collaborate with different departments, but they don't need their whole document library visible to everybody. It causes a security issue on several levels because of the sensitive nature of some of these libraries. Being able to invite someone to participate in just a channel will eliminate having to create a separate Team for each department people have to collaborate with and will clean up the interface a ton! Not to mention how much it will improve the user experience. I was really hoping to hear about this coming soon at Ignite, but I didn't hear anything about it. Did I miss it? How soon can we expect to see something like this?

          Feedback and Knowledge Base