I really like the suggestion of creating an alarm on a message, so you come back to it. I’ve passed this on to our engineering team.
Meanwhile, here’s another feature you can utilize for the same purpose — use our “bookmark” button, which is in the upper right corner of every message. This will save that message or thread directly to your profile. To access your saved messages, just click your face in the upper left corner of the product. You’ll see a tab in the left rail that says “Saved.” This is like a list of little reminders.
Hope that helps! :-)
Microsoft TeamsMatt Russo commented
For me, the lack of this feature is a showstopper for moving away from email. I would quickly lose track of conversations requiring my action. The bookmark feature does not suffice since they are not visible in Microsoft To-Do, there are no due dates, etc.
The feature team is hard at work on this feature. We will share more news as we get closer to release.
As part of our commitment to being customer driven, we’d love your input on top features that will improve your satisfaction with teams and channels navigation, and help you be more productive in Teams. Please access the survey here: https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=v4j5cvGGr0GRqy180BHbR7hW7rKdVrVInUSM809cvrtUNFhLRVNJVVhaUFI0WEJHVTA4MlpGWVZUSS4u
Thanks for your feedback!
Once your tenant is using UPS (unified presence service), you should no longer have issues where DND changes back to available.
If you are on UPS, and are experiencing this issue, it would be super helpful if you can capture logs by typing Ctrl + Shift + Alt + 1, and send the file from your downloads folder along with any details to email@example.com.
Updating the status to “Try this instead” and have added the clarification that after 30 days the name is once again available.
The reason for this decision was that Channels can be restored 30 days after being deleted. During this time, we intentionally don’t support creating a channel with the same name. After the 30 days, the name is available.
You can workaround this by restoring a deleted channel, renaming it, and then deleting the channel again. The previous name is then available for use.
This workaround has already been mentioned in the comments and if an immediate reuse of a Channel Name is required, this is the recommended solution.
Thanks for following our suggestion to vote this up on SharePoint. It worked! SharePoint has confirmed that they have already started working on this and I’ll be getting an ETA from them after the holidays. -Suphatra
This is still in the works. I don’t have a timeline yet, but I hope to have some more details to share in the coming weeks.
I know how important this and am working on getting more feedback for you.