Vicki N

My feedback

  1. 9 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Planner  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Vicki N supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Vicki N commented  · 

    did you ever get an answer to this issue as this is precisely what I am now experiencing having created a workable plan and trying to use for multiple projects - but the original keeps being changed by each other version. I too am baffled and think I must have missed a tick box somewhere that maintains a blank master

  2. 54 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    10 comments  ·  Public » Planner  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Vicki N supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Vicki N commented  · 

    Any news on this improvement - we have a project waiting to start because we understood Copy Plan would do precisely this for us and have now realised it doesn't have this functionality - when will this be an option please Microsoft?

  3. 1,116 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    120 comments  ·  Public » Planner  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    partially done  ·  Warren responded

    Good news, this feature is partially done. :)

    Planner tasks can now be copied to other plans. To copy a task, click on the “…” menu on the task. From there, you can select a different plan to copy the task to.

    -Warren

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Vicki N commented  · 

    I am working on a project to have a single template in Planner which we wish to use across separate, independent action plans. However when I use the Copy Plan option (which appears to imply will enable this) any changes made in the channel are duplicated in the original - i.e. it is not creating a copy but merely a new window into the original.
    Are MS working to enable this functionality as otherwise I see little point in the purpose of the Copy plan option - surely if that is all that is workable you would just share the link to the original?

Feedback and Knowledge Base