Greg EVA

My feedback

  1. 104 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    27 comments  ·  Public » Mac  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Greg EVA commented  · 

    Using multiple screens and has OS workspaces, I often do not know exactly where my Teams window is. This invisible Teams Notification window means that app switching techniques like clicking on the Dock icon or Cmd+Tab do not show the Teams window. This is a humungous UX oversight and needs to be fixed quickly.

    Even a simple workaround like ensuring that the Teams Notification Window is not the "last active" window ought to overcome this - as the main Teams window would then be able to be switched to. It shouldn't be that complex... you cannot switch to a hidden window.

    Greg EVA supported this idea  · 
  2. 5,730 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    848 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    We are getting closer, and are still working thru some bugs, but hope to release this as part of a Public Preview pack in early 2021! (Windows 10 released with the December 2020 pack this week)

    You can learn more about the new Microsoft Teams Public Preview program here: https://aka.ms/TeamsPublicPreview, and Teams administrators can find documentation to manage which users will see the Public Preview option here: https://aka.ms/TeamsPublicPreviewAdmin

    Greg EVA supported this idea  · 
  3. 400 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    68 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    try this instead  ·  Warren responded

    Updating the status to “Try this instead” and have added the clarification that after 30 days the name is once again available.

    The reason for this decision was that Channels can be restored 30 days after being deleted. During this time, we intentionally don’t support creating a channel with the same name. After the 30 days, the name is available.

    You can workaround this by restoring a deleted channel, renaming it, and then deleting the channel again. The previous name is then available for use.

    This workaround has already been mentioned in the comments and if an immediate reuse of a Channel Name is required, this is the recommended solution.
    -Warren

    Greg EVA supported this idea  · 
  4. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Public » UX/Design  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Greg EVA shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base