Derek Gabriel

My feedback

  1. 11,644 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    986 comments  ·  Public » Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Derek Gabriel commented  · 

    This feature is holding up a 100 user deployment... would love an update...

    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  2. 12,195 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    987 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    We know you are patiently waiting for this feature. This feature is being implemented in stages. Fast tenant switching is currently in testing both internally and with early customers. We expect to release to the public in the Fall. I’ll post an update once it’s rolling out.

    Full multi-tenant, multi-user support will be added after fast tenant switching.

    ~Alex

    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  3. 24,530 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2008 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    We acknowledge the customer demand for Private Channels and have been hard at work on it. Private Channels is currently in preview with a select group of customers. We expect to release the feature to the public later this Fall, and will update here when we are starting to roll out to all customers. We appreciate all the feedback you have provided to us on this forum and thank you for your patience.

    ~Alex

    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  4. 2,771 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    522 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  5. 506 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    26 comments  ·  Public » Presence  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  6. 783 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    187 comments  ·  Public » Presence  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  7. 2,117 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    295 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    try this instead  ·  Suphatra responded

    Hey everyone! We have this already. Just click the ellipses next to the thread name and select “Hide”.

    Note that we cannot provide a “hard delete” due to eDiscovery and other legal reasons.

    Thanks,
    Suphatra

    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  8. 39 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Developer Platform  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  9. 54 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Public » Bugs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  10. 1,443 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    192 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Derek Gabriel commented  · 

    This is ridiculous that an admin can't remove a user. Together this and the low user limit are the kiss of death for long running group chats. We've had to resort to doing this manually when we terminate an employee so we don't max out our chats with 20 users.

    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  11. 4 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Public » IT Pro - Controls and Knobs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Derek Gabriel commented  · 

    I have a client that needs this functionality bad, because staff like to direct message the COO on the weekends, almost need some heiarchical control on who can message who, like group A can message everyone, group B can only message others in group B...

    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 
  12. 2,676 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    77 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    on the backlog  ·  Warren responded

    Due to a priority shift this request has slipped to the backlog. I hate to bring bad news. I will continue to provide the feature team your feedback and votes.
    Hopefully this will move back up in the queue soon.

    -Warren

    Derek Gabriel supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.