Raphy Abano

My feedback

  1. 1,413 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    191 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Raphy Abano supported this idea  · 
  2. 129 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    14 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Warren responded

    This item is still under review by the feature team. I hope to have a decision soon to share with you.

    -Warren

    Raphy Abano commented  · 

    Yeah, it would be nice if marking "important" would send the notification. For us at my office, we have team members following their specific channels, but they don't respond immediately to messages.

    I guess the alert would be helpful for quicker response.

    Raphy Abano supported this idea  · 
  3. 1,241 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    174 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Warren responded

    This request has been reviewed and declined by the feature team.

    You can continue to up vote this topic as well as leave comments. Depending on the ongoing feedback, there is always a chance a topic will be revisited based on user demand.

    -Warren

    Raphy Abano supported this idea  · 
  4. 1,687 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    74 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Warren responded

    This item is still under review by the feature team. I have no details as to when a decision might happen.

    -Warren

    Raphy Abano supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.