Richard B

My feedback

  1. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Richard B shared this idea  · 
  2. 147 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    15 comments  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Richard B commented  · 

    More importantly, be consistent about who OWNS the meeting recording so that they can decide who has access. Currently the first person who JOINS a meeting with automatic recording set becomes the owner of the recording since it is dropped into THEIR OneDrive.
    Meeting Recordings should ALWAYS be owned by the meeting organizer and go into that person's drive

  3. 110 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    7 comments  ·  Public » IT Pro  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Richard B commented  · 

    All resources i have found and testing has proven that if Teams is not already installed, setting this via registry or GP does not work.
    Since the prompt for the non-admin user pops right after install and first run, we need to be able to set this option PRIOR to teams being installed so that it never prompts our non-admin users for admin credentials.

  4. 442 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    97 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Richard B commented  · 

    Yes! We need to be permitted to DELETE these.
    When it was done in the GENERAL channel, there is no option to just delete and recreate the channel. Owners and admins should be able to delete/purge these worthless posts

    Richard B supported this idea  · 
  5. 165 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    21 comments  ·  Public » Bugs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Richard B commented  · 

    Totally crazy that they dont allow deleting - it can get so cluttered so quickly by people just messing around and trying out new buttons. Team owners need FULL CONTROL on the worthless posts that show in a channel

    Richard B supported this idea  · 
  6. 652 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    under review  ·  99 comments  ·  Public » Desktop  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Richard B supported this idea  · 
  7. 102 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    14 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Richard B supported this idea  · 
  8. 721 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    144 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Warren responded

    This request is still being considered by the feature team but a final decision has not yet been made. I’m still awaiting more details.

    -Warren

    Richard B supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Richard B commented  · 

    From what i can see, this is now mostly possible by going into the Channel Settings and turn on Channel Moderation. By default only moderators can create NEW posts, and as long as you have it set so that all other members can reply, they should only be able to reply to the one thread without being able to create new posts/threads.

Feedback and Knowledge Base