This feature request is still being reviewed by the feature team. No ETA for a decision yet.
One thing missing is that if you use a webhook or email into a channel, then no one actually receives a teams notification if it isn't from an actual teams user. The ability to allow notifications on this type of message would be great.
This feature request is working its way through the backlog queue. No new details are available yet.
Sorry for the delay on an update on this one! I’m hunting down the status for you and will update once I have it.
Also, if you are interested in participating in testing or surveys for this, just tweet me at @skprufo.
This is really bad for our laptop and Surface users. If they have the surface screen on but put the Teams desktop app on a different monitor, the font is super tiny.
I’m excited to let everyone know that a new build that saves the theme setting is rolling out this week! I’ll mark completed once it’s fully rolled out.
Thanks for your patience!
I would really appreciate it if Teams keeps the theme I choose after I log out and back in.
We’re updating our command library all the time, so keep checking the menu in the command box to see what’s new by typing / or @.
We’re pleased to confirm the Teams client for Linux will be available in preview by the end of this calendar year, enabling people who use Linux client at work or in educational institutions to collaborate with others on Teams. Users will be able to install native Linux packages in .deb and .rpm formats.
Thanks to everyone who volunteered for testing the Office 365 group calendar. The TAP team will be reaching out as we are closer to being ready.
Updating the status to “Try this instead” and have added the clarification that after 30 days the name is once again available.
The reason for this decision was that Channels can be restored 30 days after being deleted. During this time, we intentionally don’t support creating a channel with the same name. After the 30 days, the name is available.
You can workaround this by restoring a deleted channel, renaming it, and then deleting the channel again. The previous name is then available for use.
This workaround has already been mentioned in the comments and if an immediate reuse of a Channel Name is required, this is the recommended solution.
This feature item is still in the works. We will keep you posted as we have new info from the feature team.
We need to see all the people on the team in each channel. It's easy to reference who is online/available at that time if you're @mentioning a person or the channel to see who is expected to respond.