Ed Haynes

My feedback

  1. 612 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    96 comments  ·  Public » IT Pro - Controls and Knobs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Warren responded

    This item is still in the works. I’m waiting for additional details from the feature team and hope to be able to share something more detailed soon.

    -Warren

    Ed Haynes supported this idea  · 
  2. 1,415 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    191 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Ed Haynes supported this idea  · 
  3. 287 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    48 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    try this instead  ·  Warren responded

    Updating the status to “Try this instead” and have added the clarification that after 30 days the name is once again available.

    The reason for this decision was that Channels can be restored 30 days after being deleted. During this time, we intentionally don’t support creating a channel with the same name. After the 30 days, the name is available.

    You can workaround this by restoring a deleted channel, renaming it, and then deleting the channel again. The previous name is then available for use.

    This workaround has already been mentioned in the comments and if an immediate reuse of a Channel Name is required, this is the recommended solution.
    -Warren

    Ed Haynes supported this idea  · 
    Ed Haynes commented  · 

    Same issue here, if the channel was deleted more than 30 days ago we still can't re-use the channel name nor can we restore the channel!

  4. 26 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Ed Haynes supported this idea  · 
  5. 993 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    145 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Warren responded

    Mute a channel is still being worked upon. The team is still hard at work on this item. No updates at this time.

    -Warren

    Ed Haynes supported this idea  · 
  6. 70 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Ed Haynes supported this idea  · 
  7. 10,961 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    955 comments  ·  Public » Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Ed Haynes supported this idea  · 
  8. 847 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    partially done  ·  Warren responded

    The zoom feature has released to the public ring. Using CRTL + or CTRL – zoom in and out on a Windows PC.

    I need to correct the information I provided last month about MAC. It appears the MAC version is still in testing and hasn’t yet gone out to the public. It is “In Testing” but will be coming to the public soon!

    The item tracking this specific update can be found at: https://microsoftteams.uservoice.com/admin/v3/suggestions/16933183/activity

    There now is a UI element that tells you your current zoom level and a Setting within the UI to preset your zoom preference.

    Since the zoom feature could very well cover the vast majority of user needs, based on the majority of comments and feedback, I will flag this item as Partially Done.

    Thank you for all the feedback and support!
    -Warren

    Ed Haynes supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.