Sam

My feedback

  1. 4,492 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    507 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sam supported this idea  · 
  2. 11,764 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    678 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sam supported this idea  · 
  3. 14 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Desktop  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Sam commented  · 

    This happens to me all the time. The "X" icon doesn't work as it should. I would expect that clicking the "X" icon would dismiss the notification and instead it opens the app.

    Sam supported this idea  · 
  4. 438 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    9 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Suphatra responded

    I’m excited to share that I got to use this in our experimental settings the other day. We’ve built it and are testing it internally. I’ll let you know once it moves up in the validation rings!

    Suphatra

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Sam commented  · 

    This is important. I keep seeing members of my team posting messages with broken tags!

    Sam supported this idea  · 
  5. 123 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    10 comments  ·  Public » Emojis and GIFs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sam supported this idea  · 
  6. 4,887 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    710 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sam supported this idea  · 
  7. 157 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Merged  ·  0 comments  ·  Public » Interoperability  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sam supported this idea  · 
  8. 15,963 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    878 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sam supported this idea  · 
  9. 371 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    66 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    try this instead  ·  Warren responded

    Updating the status to “Try this instead” and have added the clarification that after 30 days the name is once again available.

    The reason for this decision was that Channels can be restored 30 days after being deleted. During this time, we intentionally don’t support creating a channel with the same name. After the 30 days, the name is available.

    You can workaround this by restoring a deleted channel, renaming it, and then deleting the channel again. The previous name is then available for use.

    This workaround has already been mentioned in the comments and if an immediate reuse of a Channel Name is required, this is the recommended solution.
    -Warren

    Sam supported this idea  · 
2 Next →

Feedback and Knowledge Base