Sheldon Kelly

My feedback

  1. 1,288 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    167 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly commented  · 

    This feature should not be on the backlog, please review. Thanks in advance.

    Sheldon Kelly commented  · 

    +1

    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  2. 229 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    39 comments  ·  Public » IT Pro - Controls and Knobs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  3. 2,772 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    222 comments  ·  Public » Emojis and GIFs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly commented  · 

    I like the implementation. Great work MS.

    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  4. 2,078 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    265 comments  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly commented  · 

    This functionality is desperately needed.

    Sheldon Kelly commented  · 

    We need this feature folks. It is much more difficult to fully engage in meetings without this. Being able to see the responses of others adds a further valuable dimension of interaction that allows for richer meetings and gives participants the feeling that they can connect with everyone in the meeting.

    Come now Microsoft, you dropped the ball here.

    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
    Sheldon Kelly commented  · 

    I believe that giving us the ability to display participants In a Gallery View is essential, not only because the other providers have the feature. The use case is valid since this functionality would help with the management of meetings/interactions giving the coordinator or users a greater sense of the size of the meeting, who is online and the level of energy/focus that is in the meeting.

    Please reconsider the priority if this feature, it is important to us.

  5. 3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Public » Calling  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  6. 28 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    6 comments  ·  Public » Calling  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  7. 32 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    5 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  8. 7 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  9. 3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  10. 420 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    78 comments  ·  Public » Tabs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  11. 12 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Public » Emojis and GIFs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  12. 8,817 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    566 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  13. 21 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Public » Calling  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  14. 29 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  15. 145 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    12 comments  ·  Public » Meetings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  16. 1,431 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    191 comments  ·  Public » Messaging  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    The ability to remove a user from group chats (including meeting chats) is now available on desktop, and coming soon to mobile.

    How it works: A user can go to any group chat of 3 or more people and navigate to the roster and by hovering over any user you will see the “X”. Clicking on this will show a confirmation dialog. Then the user must select remove to remove the user. 

    What does everyone see: Everyone in the chat will see the control message that says “User A removed User B from the chat”. 

    What does the removed user see: The removed user will still have access to the chat history but will no longer see new messages after the point of removal and will not be able to compose messages or make any changes to the chat.

    Note: This setting is controlled by your tenant admin, so may or may not…

    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  17. 1,697 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    85 comments  ·  Public » Guest Access  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    working on it  ·  Warren responded

    Still in the works, no additional details are available yet.

    -Warren

    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  18. 1,653 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    76 comments  ·  Public » Planner  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  19. 1,467 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    110 comments  ·  Public » Teams and Channels  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Warren responded

    The feature team is still considering this item. No confirmation yet.
    -Warren

    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
  20. 2,360 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    66 comments  ·  Public » Notifications  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sheldon Kelly supported this idea  · 
← Previous 1 3 4

Feedback and Knowledge Base



You are about to visit the UserVoice site for Microsoft Teams

We have partnered with UserVoice, a 3rd party service providing public discussion forums for product-specific feedback.

By clicking "Continue to UserVoice" you agree to UserVoice's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.