Switching channels from private to public or public to private
Understanding that 'used' chats (any team/channel that has comments from other members besides the owner) may have privacy issues, it would benefit us (the owners/creators) that while figuring out how our team is to be built, we would be allowed edit rights to move channels from public to private, and private to public (especially when no one has submitted anything in there other than the owner). It's frustrating that one must go in and create a whole new channel with a modified name (because the old channel, regardless if it's been erased or not, is still using that original name), in order to have the channel what I want.
Simply put, further edit rights would be appreciated until of course the channel has been utilized by someone else, keeping privacy in tact).
Julie Marquis commented
And what about having a Private Channel that does NOT require membership to the ENTIRE Team?? The members of the Team can view/hide the Channel, but what about allowing NON Team members to have access to a Private Channel??
Kate Akyuz commented
Yes please! So important for nubes that are just trying to figure all this out.