Users hard deleted from AAD continue to appear in Teams user cache for up to 2 months after being deleted
Deleted users should definitely not be searchable within Teams after the account has been hard deleted from AAD. Ideally, all references of the account should be removed from future Team meeting invites and some sort of notification message should be displayed to alert colleagues that the user is no longer contactable via Teams as they have left the organisation.
Deleted users continuing to be visible in Teams gives the perception that those users still exist within the organisation. This causes confusion for end users and leads them to question whether users that have left the organisations have actually been off-boarding from our system successfully.
To compound this, no notification message is displayed when sending a one to one chat to hard deleted user to indicate account may be disabled.