Teams chat files shared are not versioning and when a new version is created it breaks former links in chat permanently
Bug or lack of obviousness. I uploaded a file in a personal chat. It was the wrong version, so I went to the files tab to overwrite, but it created a new version and would not overwrite. Then I went ot OneDrive and uploaded the correct version there and deleted the mess. That broke all prior permissions!!!!! When you share a file to one person you are always asked if you want to add another shared copy when you share to the next person and you say no, use the same....so where are the permissions. The fix is to allow versioning by overwriting shared files so that it updates and keep the permissions in one drive. It should not be over writing. I needed people to STOP looking at my error and have no way to track back via chats...easy method is to update in files or one drive. Please fix so it's clear what will happen and I accept that or fix so it works as expected.