People can re-enter the meeting by pressing the 'rejoin' button after leaving, bypassing the lobby.
When external participants come into a Teams meeting we have it set up so they wait in a lobby beforehand, and are let in when appropriate. However if they leave, or are removed, they can press 'rejoin' and this bypasses the lobby, reducing our control and level of security.
I think that this might make sense for leave but not for remove. If an anonymous user is removed for being disruptive being able to rejoin within a second or two reject remove pointless and leaves members playing a short of whack a mole game with the saboteur.