Show for members feature is not affecting channel visibility
As an Owner of a Team, there is no longer a way to show or hide a channel for all members after a channel is created. Each member will have to go to each channel, click the ellipsis and select "Show" to see the channel.
Going through team ellipsis > Manage Team > Channels tab > selecting "Show for members" on a channel no longer has any effect for existing or new members.
Creating a channel through the graph api at /v1.0/teams/channels and using the isFavoriteByDefault property in the body is no longer working either.
K. Spence commented
Yes, this needs fixing. Having to remind a bunch of 14 year olds that they need to check all their TEAMS for all their classes to find those hidden channels is all kinds of crazy! I'm lucky if they can find the TEAM, let alone anything that is hidden.
Brand New to Teams and this, coupled with the fact I can no longer use "spaces" in my Channel names when adding them to Templates via the Admin Center... talk about making my job triple in size.
Note this has changed in the last week cause I could do it last week when I was changing channel names.
Also fix the fricken default visible/hidden bug. This is not a hard fix surely.
when does it actually hide the channels? Is this only effecting people who have too many teams and teams with many channels? I got mixed results, in my case a few where hidden to myself but not for others...
Would be re-assuring to know if the owner can use this feature to prevent any channels from being hidden!
Mark Tanner commented
Definitely needs a fix for visibility to all members
This needs resolving - bumping or fix.
Please address this issue - it's making it very challenging to teach online in Teams (which otherwise works great!) because students are getting lost and not able to find information they need.
[Deleted User] commented
Bumping for fix
It's still not fixed - we really need a fix because otherwise MS teams is useless for many of our activities.
Eddie J commented
Hopefully this can be expedited as this is what customers expect to have when the option is given to them. Otherwise you should remove that "feature" until remediated because it's confusing.
Svetlana Lilko commented
We need it. please fix.
Jeff K commented
I'm having the same problem. It would be nice if this is fixed.