Error when trying to recreate "Deleted" channel
Firstly I don't see a way to rearrange the channels position within team. Like I can't move a desired channel up or down within the list of channels. So I tried to delete and recreate the channels in desired order. It deleted the channel but now it gives me error and wouldn't allow me to create channel with that name saying "Channel name is already taken". Technically that should not be the case because that channel was deleted and doesn't exist anymore ?
Also if we delete the channel we need to manually delete its share point. Ideally user should be given an option if they want to delete the share point folder as well. Currently if we delete a channel and delete the share point folder manually. Somehow share point folder gets created automatically. So it does not have any effect if we manually delete the share point folder.
Sandeep Tiwari commented
When you delete a channel it moves from Active state to Deleted. If you are the owner then you can see the same in Channels tab of the same Team. If you want to restore it, there is option for that. The Channel would stay there for sometime before getting removed automatically. Thus it is showing "Channel Name is already Taken". I hope your issue gets resolved after this
Carlo Mendoza commented
This is awful. I just discovered this.