Deleted member still on my Sharepoint
A deleted member of my team is still saving files onto my Sharepoint space. Even though I can't see it when I access myName.sharepoint.com.
Critical: Is there anyway to revoke that access?
I deleted a member from my class team, but he is still a member of the Sharepoint group, and hence have full access.
I noticed because I planned a meeting in the team, and received an email about delivery failure because his email account isn't valid anymore.
I am still experiencing this behavior almost a year later. I guess I will need to direct owners of SPO Groups to remove members from SPO first and then Teams if they want them to be removed immediately.
I kinda figured something out with this. If the team itself has its privacy set to Public (instead of Private), then there is a group "Everyone except external users" with the Edit permission that was granting permissions for former team members. Either set the group to Private, or remove that group, and problem was solved! This also means that a Public Team is already allowing non-members to access the SPO content.
I opened a support ticket about this. It is something related to SPO, not Teams itself. There is no way to see how SPO is handling user accounts that are managed by Teams app, so any user that is removed from Teams still has access to the files and folders in SPO.
Noticed this as well. If a member is removed from a Team, their app will no longer display the team in their list. However, if they know the URL to the SharePoint Online team site, they still have access to all of the content!