I found a bug...

When an Office 365 account is deleted, the user is shown as joining an org-wide team

This morning after deleting 2 old Office 365 accounts the message "*** joined the team" appeared in the General channel of our 'Org-wide' team. Both of these accounts were already sign in blocked before we changed the channel to Org-wide so I don't believe were already in it, but I found it odd that deleting their accounts said they joined, but of course they weren't showing in the member's list.

Not a major issue, but it just meant I had to answer a few queries as to why 2 old members of staff were joining the team :)

1 vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Richard Campbell shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base