Defualt permission setting for files
At the moment all files uploaded onto Team are set to "can edit". It would save teachers considerable time if the default setting was "can view". Many documents we share with students have task instructions, notes and/or write on templates that we want students to upload and work on individually or in groups. If you forget to change the settings in Share Point (in manage access) you can have one student altering everyone's document.