Ability to delete conversations
We need to have the ability to delete posts in the conversations tab! Even as a teacher, occasionally I want to delete something.
You are able to delete your own messages within a chat or channel. Click the ellipses on your message and you can then use the drop down menu selection of Delete to remove your own message.
You cannot delete old chat threads, but you can hide them by clicking the ellipses and choosing Hide.
Want ability to delete entire conversation!!!!!!
Michelle S commented
Ok, as the owner, I can delete any conversations/sub-posts in the conversation, but I can't delete the entire conversation at once...I have to delete each post in the conversation individually. That takes a long time when an entire class has run amok with posting conversations. Would like an option to delete entire conversation, or delete up to a certain post.
I voted for this in another request where it says "allow owners to delete messages". This is crucial as chasing down students to do this is not practical.
@Warren: It is not possible to delete conversations by other users given Admin permissions
Scott Friend commented
If you can not delete anything it just makes me not want to use the product
Krysta Hamilton commented
I'd like the option to delete the conversations tab all together. The play-by-play of what I'm doing as a teacher from editing items to adding members is just clutter on the screen. My students have a different mode to communicate within their groups, provide feedback, and ask questions so I would like the ability to delete this chat feature. It just turns into a screen full of gifs, emojis, and unrelated content which is distracting to the learning and purpose of teams.
And if I delete the original message all replies to that message would be deleted as well.
The Chat and Conversation pages get cluttered very quickly. The ability to delete posts would greatly benefit those of us that like to keep an organized space for easier collaboration.
The ability for the teacher (owner) of the team to delete old conversations and responses that are inappropriate