When a meeting is cancelled , user can´t remove notification from channel.
It would be useful if the notification from a cancelled meeting could be removed from the channel where the meeting where scheduled too.
This is a very annoying issue. The 'meetings' I inadvertently posted as 'conversations' in my new work team cannot be removed by ANYONE... not the owner, not the administrator, not the institution, and certainly not me.
The notices were automatically generated by the system. They do not belong there, and there is no method to remove them.
It's embarrassing and annoying. I am a new staff member and the whole first page of our professional team page is taken with the 'meetings' I created and then 'cancelled'. Moreover, any new 'posts' appear at the bottom of that list of 'posts'.
This is often requested feature from our academics,as it stuffs up their team's view for students and very annoying to not be able to remove it.
It would be very beneficial to be able to delete the notification of a cancelled meeting in Teams Channel. The meeting that was cancelled was scheduled with the wrong team, and now the team sees this error every time they access their channel. For an innocent mistake it has created a bit of a challenge.