Do not reset status after 24 hours
Currently, if I change my status to "Do not disturb", it automatically resets the status after 24 hours. Nowhere did I define that it should do so, and nowhere does it say that it's going to do so, which makes the reset mighty confusing, besides being misleading because it you don't keep an eye on it, it suggests to people that they can disturb when you'd really rather they didn't.
How are you getting it to reset your status after 24 hours? mine doesn't, but it's a feature that I actually WANT!
why not use the "set status message" in Teams, and say it clearly in there that you don't want to be disturbed anytime or between so and so time regardless if your status shows available or not...?
Also don't forget to tick the box "show when people message me", so they can see it. However it will not prevent them not distrubing you still if they are these sort of people who just chooses to ignore it and will try get your attention anyway...