Allow dragging new info to share into already shared screen instead of stop sharing then reshare.
The problem with sharing your entire desktop is that you will also share the video thumbnail of whoever was last speaking to you. In large meetings with 20 or so participants, my experience is that some people are uncomfortable being prominently in the spotlight like that (especially if they have been muted for a minute but no one else has said anything since).
Couldn't you just choose to share "Desktop #1" so that everything is shared and then you can flip from one application to another? That's what I've been doing.
I use a program that has forms embedded within it. When in the program and I proceed to share a help page, for example, the team can't see it and I have to share that page, and do the same thing repeatedly with every page I pull up from the main system. It is a system loaded with forms to complete and I need the trainees to see each screen. Please HELP-:)