Tasks from deleted plan in Planner still visible and interacting with them making Teams app freeze
When a user deletes a plan, the tab in MS Teams is deleted. However, the individual tasks are still displayed in My task view. When trying to interact with these tasks from deleted plan, the MS Teams app just stops working (the same in web browser).
Same happened to me, even after deleting the group behind the plan. It looks like when you delete a group, all its content (including the plan, I supose) remains accesible for 30 days in case you want to recover them. Maybe this causes the tasks to remain visible. Does anyone know if after 30 days the tasks from the deleted plan have disappeared completely?
I have related problem. Task from deleted plan are visible in Teams task list. When attempting to delete them, Teams give message that it is not possible to delete them.