Provide a way to reset room configuration between meetings
Our Teams Rooms provide options to customers like customizing camera angle and changing sharing options. We run into issues when attendees leave in a rush and don't reset the room to a default state afterwards. We cannot reset the configuration automatically without awareness of a meeting's start and end points.
Please provide us a way to reset the room between meetings automatically. Either provide an option where we specify a set of default settings that you apply when a meeting ends, or provide us an API hook or event visibility so our system can be notified when a meeting ends and can then apply default settings to reset the room.
If neither of these is possible, provide us a "Restore default room settings" option in the menu that our customers can use manually during troubleshooting.
David Emmert commented
Agreed. API for call state would be much preferred since many of the room functions are 3rd-party and not directly controlled by the MTR, and end of an MTR call does not necessarily signal end of room use to trigger a reset. Call start/end is the missing piece to be able to perform the needed logic comparisons in 3rd party control systems.