Syncronize content better between Teams and Sharepoint
I have deleted a channel in Teams and the connected folders in Sharepoint – Now I am not able to recreate the channel because teams says this channel already exists, which shouldn't be the case anymore.
Sandeep Tiwari commented
When you delete a channel it moves from active state to Deleted. If you are the owner then you can see the same in Channels tab of the same Team. If you want to restore it, there is option for that. The Channel would stay there for sometime before getting removed automatically. Thus it is showing "Channel Name is already Taken". I hope your issue gets resolved after this