Disable Welcome New User message
We would request to add a feature to hide the Welcome New User message which is shown to other users’ latest information. This feature is not necessary for operation, so it would be great that this can be disabled.
Completely agree. I get lots of complaints of users (started two weeks ago) regarding a useless notification like "User ... joined Teams. Welcome them".
The users receive this notification in their notification center in Microsoft Teams and are concerning users within our tenant that they don't even work with directly. So the messages are shortly said considered as spam and is creating a negative sentiment towards using Microsoft Teams.
Please make sure that we can disable this!