Archive users who are deleted so chats with them do not disappear
I tried pulling up an old conversation with important information between me and a team member who left. Those chats completely disappear. That's access to important information I'll never have just because that user is no longer in teams. Slack doesn't do this. You always have all of the data regardless of whether or not that person is no longer on your team.