Ability to remove people from a chat stream
Having the ability to remove staff from a chat means that Teams could be used for discussing projects. Once someone leave a project they should no longer be able to see the chat from their previous one. This would help us to reduce confusion and notifications which are not needed.
Removing People from group chats became available on desktop & mobile in Nov. 2019. Please see this article for details: https://support.office.com/article/leave-or-remove-someone-from-a-group-chat-7db55a67-0ba4-4409-a399-5ed502a1d094
Note: Your admin will need to turn on this setting to allow members to remove each other from a group chat.