Permanently delete a channel
Allow for the permanent deletion of channels.
Kevin Lucia commented
We were going to use channels for Patient referral communication but the 200 limit would not work when the deleted channels are included. If I could purge them myself once deleted the 200 would be enough. As an admin I can delete just about everything from the backend, curious why Team's deleted channels are an exception.
As a site admin, I like the fact it does not delete them, but puts them in a trash can area. But that said, I need to be able to delete old channels that are not in use anymore.
This is very very welcome. I am using a lot of channels in a Team. Since there is a limit of 200, we delete old channels before creating new ones. But since they still exist as deletet channels we cannot add new channels.
A very painful experience for us.
It could be fixed by increasing number of channels.
But it should also be possible to purge the deleted channels.
Especially when we use automation to create channels, sometimes it gets wild and creates channels we need to remove.
I do not understand why it is not possible to get rid of them.