How can we make Microsoft Teams better?

Users added to team line removed

In each general channel a new line gets created for all new users added to a team. Can this line be removed?
As an example I setup a team and get some posts ready for welcome messages and introductions, then when I add groups of people, after a few lines all my messages have pushed up and off the screen.
We have one specific team for all in the business and all the threads are getting lost as we add each department/individuals one by one.

248 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Peter Charrington shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

32 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
An error occurred while saving the comment
  • Uğurtan Ürer commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

i'm new to Teams. Create an org wide channel and edit member list at begin. Teams is show to all removing users in chat panel and each member joining Teams see this info, this is bad for starting :(

• Chris commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Drives me crazy....it makes it almost unusable. Nobody cares who has and hasn't been added, they want to see the posts. You shouldn't have to sift through rubbish to see them! Why not just allow the admins to switch these off as an option?

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

This is causing lots of confusion as users who have left the company are shown as leaving on the channel. IT Performs this removal immediately and sometimes before HR have released this information to the rest of the business, staff then see in advance of the message that the user has been removed. The other issue is sometimes a disabled account is re-enabled by IT, if it is part of a public or dynamic group, the user message appears as being re-added and people think the person has returned to the business.