Task - several users progress
As of today, when several users have the same task, there is no mean to see who has completed the task and who hasn't.
Today, when one assigned user to that task select "completed", Planner considers that all the users have completed it and show the task as completed.
The task should not be shown as completed before ALL users have clicked on "completed". Individual progress should been shown in the task.
Herman de Jong commented
Work around is creating a checklist with each name of team member and then they can confirm, but that is a lot of work. Indeed this suggestion should be taken on.